Retirement of Legacy Designs on Design Center
Starting Dec. 20, all current projects with legacy branding in Design Center will be replaced with projects using the refreshed branding.
To reduce clutter, many seldom-used pieces will be removed from the platform. So that you don’t lose important work, please do the following before Dec. 20.
– Recreate any legacy-branded projects you want to continue using in 2018 in a file using the refreshed branding.
– Archive your current projects so they are accessible after Dec. 20, 2017. (To do so: Access the Project tab, click on the project and save it to a computer or another storage device.)
Q: Do Design Center projects include the refreshed branding?
A: Yes! The designs and resources available through the Design Center now feature new logos and images, and they are available for you to use. Our offerings in various categories will continue to grow over time. Additional designs of flyers and postcards will be available for your use in late December, and even more to come mid-January.
Q: Can live projects (property websites, virtual tours, etc.) continue with the legacy branding?
A: Yes. Projects and campaigns that launched before Sept. 20 can continue with the legacy branding until Dec. 20, 2017. After that date, you will need to create a new project with one of the new designs.
Q: Can legacy-branded projects be adjusted?
A: No. It’s important to note that although existing legacy projects can continue until December, they can no longer be adjusted or modified. If, for instance, you need to change the listing price on an existing property website, you will need to rebuild the piece using the new logos.
Q: Has everything in Design Center been updated with refreshed branding?
A: Hundreds of the most popular designs have been updated with the new branding, and additional resources are constantly being added. But, as part of a larger effort to declutter the system and make the most effective/popular pieces easily accessible, some unused or seldom-used designs have been removed from the general inventory and will not be updated.
Q: Will my projects with the old branding be deleted?
A: Although the general inventory has lost some items in the purge, all of the legacy projects you’ve saved in your user folder remain in place. They will be accessible until Dec. 20, but the system will not allow them to be duplicated, edited, customized, printed or published.
Q: Are designs with the old logos still available for new projects?
A: No. In conjunction with the Sept. 20 launch, all designs with legacy logos and images have been removed from Design Center. This is consistent with the policy on branded items across the networks—nothing new should be produce with the legacy look.
Q: Who can I contact with questions?
A: The eCare team is ready to help! You can contact them by clicking the eCare Help Center tile on MAX/Center (maxcntr.com) or e-mailing eCare@remax.net